This post was originally published on this site

Government Agency News

Dr. William A. LaPlante, Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment, announced the winners of the 2022 Defense Acquisition Workforce Awards. The five annual awards, representing 25 separate categories, recognize individual and team accomplishments that advance the National Defense Strategy and support the Secretary of Defense’s priorities through excellence in acquisition. The winners will officially receive the honor in a virtual ceremony in early 2023.

The Defense Acquisition Workforce is comprised of nearly 187,000 civilian and military professionals from each of the military services, as well as defense agencies and field activities. Their work is critical to building enduring advantages for the warfighter as the Department continues to innovate and modernize. A total of 58 individuals will be honored at the awards ceremony. 

“We are extremely proud of these acquisition professionals and the work they do to deliver integrated capabilities to our Warfighters at speed and scale,” said LaPlante. “Congratulations to all of this year’s winners for their extraordinary achievements, as well as for setting an example others can emulate.”
For more information, please visit:

A complete list of awards and recipients follows:

Acquisition in an Expeditionary Environment
Major Timothy J. Keilty, Assistant Product Manager, U.S. Army, Huntsville, AL 

Ms. Elaine Reilly, Branch Manager, Defense Contract Audit Agency, King of Prussia, PA

Contracting and Procurement
Mr. Christopher Glista, Chief, Contracts Cell, Space Development Agency, Chantilly, VA

Cost Estimating
Ms. Stephanie Quintal, Deputy Cost Chief, U.S. Air Force, Hanscom AFB, MA

Earned Value Management
Mr. Brandon Hutchinson, Financial Analyst, U.S. Air Force, Fairborn, OH

Mr. Matthew Guernsey, Chief Engineer, Department of the Navy, Patuxent River, MD

Facilities Engineering
Mr. Jeffery Alford, General Engineer, Missile Defense Agency, Redstone Arsenal, AL

Financial Management
Ms. Kathleen Single, Financial Manager for Assisted Acquisition, U.S. Army, Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD

Information Technology
Mr. Ryan Silvonic, OpsC2 Acquisition Chief, U.S. Air Force, Hanscom AFB, MA

International Partnership
Mr. Joshua B. Grubb, Director, Specialized Contracting Division, U.S. Air Force, Yokota AFB, Japan

Life Cycle Logistics
Mr. Jason Tiek, U.S. Special Operations Command, MacDill AFB, FL 

Production, Quality, and Manufacturing
Mr. Ronald Buonanducci, Lead Quality Assurance Specialist, Defense Contract Management Agency, East Hartford, CT

Program Management
Ms. Jaclyn Blevins, EC-37B Program Manager, U.S. Air Force, Wright-Patterson AFB, OH

Requirements Management
Mr. Vic Steinman, Air Warfare Requirements Coordinator, Department of the Navy, Washington, DC

Science and Technology Manager
Mr. Brian Sisco, SOF AT&L ST Futures Lead, U.S. Special Operations Command, MacDill AFB, FL

Services Acquisition
Mr. Robert E. McClintock, Acquisition Program Manager, U.S. Special Operations Command,
MacDill AFB, FL

Small Business
Lieutenant Colonel Christopher Genelin, Chief, Enhanced Capabilities Branch, U.S. Air Force, Washington, DC

Major Robert Sonnenfeld, Program Manager, Advanced Ground Systems, U.S. Space Force, Washington, DC

Test and Evaluation
Mr. Brian Smaszcz, Chief Development Tester, Department of the Navy, Washington, DC 

RCO B-21 Software Factory, U.S. Air Force, Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 
Lieutenant Colonel Michael Tanner
Lieutenant Colonel Chris Hocking
Lieutenant Colonel Rob Goodreau
Mr. Luke Sobota
Mr. Verle Johnson

Individual Award
Ms. Veronica L. Reynosa, U.S. Space Force, El Segundo, CA

Team Award
PMA-226 (Specialized and Proven Aircraft) F-5 Adversary IPT, Department of the Navy, Cherry Point, NC
Ms. Candice Anderson
Mr. Boyd Forsythe
Mr. Jesse Steel
Ms. Angela McClure
Mr. Pete Schwartz
Ms. Lisa Gaskins

Large Organization
Procurement Group Entry Level Cohort Group, Naval Air System Command, Department of the Navy, Patuxent River, MD
Ms. Lori Frame
Ms. Katie Hosteler
Mr. Mark Krukar
Mr. Alfred Hensler, III
Ms. Michelle Webb

Small Organization
Contracts Management Office, Defense Advance Research Projects Agency, Arlington, VA
Ms. Efstathia (Effie) Fragogiannis
Mr. Scott Ulrey
Ms. Diane Sidebottom

Next Generation Squad Weapons Team, Program Executive Office Soldier, U.S. Army, Fort Belvoir, VA
Lieutenant Colonel Joshua Headley
Mr. Arthur Fiorellini
Mr. Kevin Puma
Mr. Matthew Walker
Lieutenant Colonel Havard Whiles

LHA 7 Post Delivery Team, PEO Ships/Amphibious Warfare Program Office (PMS377), Department of the Navy, Washington Navy Yard, DC
Captain Joshua Field
Mr. Douglas Allen
Mr. Paul Chrism
Ms. Shanna Averre
Mr. Frank Joyce

BLU-111 ECP (BLU-140) Program Office, Air Force Material Command, U.S. Air Force, Eglin AFB, FL Captain Jim Graves
Mr. Javier Ahumada
Second Lieutenant Nathan Fiorino
Ms. Shana Pearl
Ms. Terisa Kopp

Special Operations Forces Combat Diving Program, Special Operations Forces, Technology, &
Logistics, U.S. Special Operations Command, MacDill AFB, FL
Mr. James Knudson
Mr. Thomas Hindes
Lieutenant Commander James Lascara
Chief Warrant Officer 4 Stephen Hobson
Mr. Stephen Wiggins

Low Earth Orbit Systems Program Office, National Reconnaissance Office, Chantilly, VA
Mr. Christopher Scolese
Ms. Kristina Harrington DoD Announces 2022 Defense Acquisition Workforce Award Winners Government Agency News